Mel UNIT 11

Creative Bio

About me:

 

Hi, my name is Willow Pamphilon and I study media at Penwith College. I tend to base my productions on fashion and makeup as this is my biggest passion. I am going to be studying makeup design at Southampton University in September in hope to become a makeup artist in television studios.

What does ‘Flight’ mean to me?

Flight means to me the idea of birds flying not necessarily planes or aircraft or anything like that. I think of the more spiritual meaning of flight, so overcoming something and moving away from a certain thing that’s in the way.

Final Major Production parameters?

Whilst creating my final production I faced some limitations that I have to conquer and work around, these have effected my end product in good and bad ways.  Before I had the idea of taking photos for a makeup and fashion magazine I was going to take photos that explored the concept of levitation, these photos did not end well and led to me having to change my idea into a different one, this obviously effected my work in a negative way as this delayed the time left I would have for the rest of my project but I am happier with how my actual finishes products are then I would’ve been if this hadn’t of happened.

Where do I see myself in 5 years?

In five years hopefully I will be living in a city and working in a television studio working behind scenes in the make up department or working with film crews being one of the make up artist for a film set somewhere. In five years I definitely want to live in a city as the make up industry mostly strives in cities rather then smaller counties, although I would have recently finished at university I would need to have a job that is relevant to what I want to do but also to make money so I can move away in to a city like London with a hope to be working in the television studios behind scene.

For my exhibition, I want to create something as sleek and as clean looking as these ones below. These are professional exhibitions and they obviously had a higher budget to create these, but I like these and If I had to create one with a higher budget I would create them like these.

These fashion ones to me are a lot more interesting and to me as a person I would create mine like these where they are a lot more audience interactive which I like.

This is the space that I had for my exhibition.

This is part of my exhibition, I didn’t manage to get a full picture of the table and wall. I kept in mind the existing exhibitions that I had looked at and related back to them for reference, I wanted my exhibition to be spacious and white and I think I accomplished this. I also added some fairy lights around my table.  As this was a college exhibition it was a low budget project, so I was not able to hire out a big art room with separate walls to hang my work up or present it in a way that I would have ideally liked. Despite this I think it went okay I got a good response from my audience about the presentation of my exhibition and my production.

 

Feedback

These are my feedback sheets that i got from my exhibition.  I got positive feedback but also critical in a way that is beneficial for me. I then moved on  from this feedback and used it to make my project better. I researched more into my target audience to make this clearer. All the feedback about my magazine covers was positive and 100% of them said that it portrays the message that I am  trying to conduct.

Leave a comment